Final Friday

Hi! As you all know, this is now OFFICIALLY the summer holiday. I bet you’re all excited about going on holiday (I am and will be talking briefly about it tomorrow).

Anyway, school has broken up as well and some people are moving to new schools, like I am, after the summer. On Friday we had a big leavers’ assembly and it basically allowed us to say thank you to teachers, staff etc, and recall memories from year 3, 4, 5 and 6.

We sang songs from assembly and our production Titanic. We had a big Powerpoint presentation which showed pictures of our life in the past 4 years. That was when the tears began. The girls (and even some of the boys), started crying. At the end we all got to shake hands with the teachers and received the Powerpoint on a memory stick. Everybody felt sad as they might not be seeing their friends again. Luckily most of my friends are going to the same school as me so I didn’t feel TOO sad.

I did NOT cry. I didn’t ,OK! What makes you think I cried?

I think it was the best way to end a great school year.

3 thoughts on “Final Friday

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.