Georgy, one of a kind

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My Gravatar is of a lizard. She’s a lizard in our lounge who goes by the name Georgy.

We used to have a milk snake called Fang. One day, she escaped from her cage and was never seen again. After a few weeks, we scoured the internet and considered another snake, bearded dragons, axolotls and frogs. Eventually we settled on a blue tongued skink.

My first thought when I saw her was “Whoa, she’s big!” And she was. She would eat anything (well, almost anything), that was in her cage. For the information about blue tongued skinks, click here.

My mum doesn’t like the scratching noise that Georgy makes (and the smell). The first day we had her, she escaped! This was because there were holes in the back of the cage. After that episode, my dad covered up the holes.

4 thoughts on “Georgy, one of a kind

  1. This creature really looks a bit scary to me. When was this photograph taken? Is Georgy now a bit bigger?

    Why would boys like pet like this?

    Please make sure you close the glass door each time. I can’t imagine Georgy escaping again!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.