RSS Feed

Most anticipated films of 2014

2014 is officially here. Well actually it’s been here for a whole month, but anyway. A major part of any year are the films. Considering I only saw 5 films in the cinema last year and countless ones on DVD and on television, my goal this year is to watch as many films in the cinema as possible. Here are my most anticipated films of 2014

  • Godzilla

zillagod

I’ll admit it. I’ve never seen a single Godzilla film, so my anticipation of this film is mainly due to the trailer. I’ve always had a thing for giant monsters and rumours has it that Godzilla fights another monster. So Pacific Rim has robots versus monsters, Godzilla will have monster on monster. This better be good!

  • Interstellar

Interstellar_film_logo

 

I love science fiction. Some of my favourite films and television shows are science fiction. With Star Wars VII and Jurassic Park IV still a year away, it’s time for original science fiction to appear, and Interstellar seems to be an original idea. Not much is known other than the fact it’s released near my birthday and the trailer is awesome. Seriously, I haven’t seen a trailer this good in a long time.

  • Guardians of the Galaxy

220px-Guardians_of_the_Galaxy_logo

 

Marvel is stepping away from Earth and going complete sci-fi in August. There’s been no trailer yet (wahhh) but the film sounds so cool. It revolves around well, guardians of the galaxy and this seems completely crazy in a good way. This could be the next huge science fiction thing. Or it couldn’t. But I’m optimistic.

  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier

Captain_America_The_Winter_Soldier

I didn’t see Iron Man 3 but I saw Thor: The Dark World, so this will be the first Marvel film I’ve seen which isn’t a Thor movie (not counting the Avengers). I have the first Captain America on DVD so I’ll have to catch up, but the trailers and posters for this so cool. Also, like Guardians of the Galaxy, the Marvel logo pretty much guarantee that this will be awesome.

So those four are the ones I’m most looking forward to. There will be others through the year but these are top of the list. Are there any films you’re looking forward to?

 

About Ben Williams

I'm 16 years old. I like animals, lasagne, comic books, films, role-playing games and Doctor Who. I write cool stuff - Doctor Who, science fiction, film reviews, and quirks about Britain. I have a blue-tongued skink called Georgy and a cat called Billy.

3 responses »

  1. Nice list! I cannot wait for Interstellar as well! Check out my list of films to watch in 2014 and tell me what you think: Films to Watch: 2014 by The Entertainment Blur.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Why are superheroes so popular? |

  3. Pingback: Why Are Superheroes So Popular? - Chandler's Ford Today

Leave a Reply

