RSS Feed

Whose Who is Who

Posted on

Tomorrow is an important day for Whovians as the 12th Doctor will be announced. In preparation, I will be comparing the Eleventh Doctor with his popular predecessor, the Tenth Doctor.

doctor     angry doctor

Ok, now before we start, let’s look at each Doctor-

Eleven

My favourite Doctor, the Eleventh Doctor represents what I think the Doctor should be like. He travels the universe and enjoys it, able to show a variety of emotions without being too moody.

Ten

I don’t know what I think about this Doctor. Sometimes he seems pretty funny (“I. AM. TALKING!”) , sometimes he is too moody and sad to show he was the Doctor, someone who travels the universe and enjoys it.

OK, now we have personalities, let’s give the Doctors a scenario and see how they react-

“Your companion has just been trapped somewhere and you can never see them again. What do you do?”

Eleven: Find a new companion and blow up planets, fight old ladies and smash the Shard with them!

Ten: Talk about how I miss them for a whole series and then when she comes back, start going on about her again!

“A villain has a megalomaniac plan and you’ve seen them kill people and do horrible things. What do you do?”

Eleven: Target missiles! I don’t care if I don’t do it often, they deserve it!

Ten: Offer them A SECOND CHANCE! I DON’T CARE IF THEY’RE CRAZY, I’M GOING TO GIVE HIM A SECOND CHANCE!

This does not mean I hate the Tenth Doctor, I’m just comparing them.

But now let’s look at them. In seriousness, the Tenth Doctor, for me, was pretty well, mixed, as the Doctor. Sometimes when I’m watching a Tenth Doctor story, I think I’m watching a soap opera. Seriously. Whenever I watch an Eleventh Doctor story, with the exception of the Girl Who Waited, I always know I’m watching Doctor Who.

I can’t wait for tomorrow, when the 12th Doctor is revealed.

About epicduda

I'm 16 years old. I like animals, lasagne, comic books, films, role-playing games and Doctor Who. I write cool stuff - Doctor Who, science fiction, film reviews, and quirks about Britain. I have a blue-tongued skink called Georgy and a cat called Billy.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Doctor Who Series 8 Episode 1 review |

  2. Pingback: Doctor Who Series 8 Episode 1 Review - Chandler's Ford Today

Leave a Reply

