RSS Feed

How to solve a mystery

Posted on

My mum is writing a blog post about the Boniface Church doing a murder mystery set in Hursley Manor. So, I’ll do a quick, 3 step guide on how to find out how to discover whodunnit-

1. Ask the butlers/maids to leave the room. The butler is never the killer and he only has one name. All he does is serve the drinks and is always innocent.

2. Find out who is the victim. He is always a character with no development or traits. Then find the next guy who is like that. He is the next victim.

3. Find out who has a surname and who has several character traits. He is the killer. Always.

There. That’s my guide on how to catch a murderer.

thing 566677

UNLESS THE MURDERER IS A RAMPAGING KILLER WASP WHO KILLS PEOPLE AGATHA CHRISTIE-STYLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

About Ben Williams

I'm 16 years old. I like animals, lasagne, comic books, films, role-playing games and Doctor Who. I write cool stuff - Doctor Who, science fiction, film reviews, and quirks about Britain. I have a blue-tongued skink called Georgy and a cat called Billy.

One response »

  1. Graham Williams

    Greetings from Tallinn. Estonian keyboards are quite difficult to master, so I hope this comes out OK.
    You are wrong about the butler never being the murderer – there are several quite famous plays and books where this happens – I will not name them as I do not want to give anything away. Also the phrase “the butler did it” is a well known cliche.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

