RSS Feed

5 Awesome places I want to go

Posted on

Hello everyone! Two days and 14 hours until the epic (hopefully) Series 7 Doctor Who finale! Or, if you don’t watch Doctor Who (WHY don’t you watch Doctor Who?), two days 15 hours until Eurovision and about three days 15 hours until my Eurovision reaction.

But before that, I’ve made a list of 5 places I want to go, which my mum will hopefully have enough money for (jokes!)

These will be in order but they are all equally cool so don’t feel offended if your country isn’t number 1.

So here goes…

5. Australia, in, uh, Australia.

austarlia

And when I mean Australia, I mean ALL of Australia. Three of my top 5 favourite animals are there: the saltwater crocodile, the platypus and LOTS of monitor lizards, which is my way of saying AWESOME! Not to mention a rock so big that animals live ONLY on the rock, an awesome building (you know the one) and interesting weather, unlike here in Britain which is rain, sun, rain, sun, rain, oh you know the drill!

4. Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta, Georgia, USA.

250px-Georgia_Aquarium_Jan_2006

Not convinced that it’s cool? Here’s the Wikipedia description: “The Aquarium’s notable specimens include four young whale sharks, four beluga whales, eleven bottlenose dolphins and four manta rays.”[3][4].

Also, it would be cool to go to America just because it’s America.

It’s also the world’s biggest aquarium. If you don’t believe me, here’s another picture-

300px-Georgia-aquarium-aerial

THAT big

3. Dubai, UAE.

I know everyone wants to go to Dubai for three reasons: The ridiculous building, the shopping center which is also a hotel, and because it’s hot and sunny as opposed to here.

Burj_Khalifa_building

Sooner or later Hollywood will make aliens blow that up. They’ve done that to the Statue of Liberty WAYYYYYYYYY too many times

Also, I just want an awesome picture with the world’s tallest building. But the other two reasons also apply.

2. The Amazon Rainforest, Brazil, Peru, Colombia, Venuzuela, 

Everyone wants to go to Brazil for three reasons: Rio, carnival and the world’s biggest rainforest.

Seriously, this forest extends over 9 countries.

Also, more awesome animals: jaguar, snakes, eagles, aripima, Daleks, and… sorry, forget that last one. Imagine Daleks in Rio…

dalek

VIVA CARNIVAL!

1. Great Pyramids of Giza, Egypt.

pyramidsYeah, kind of obvious. Not only do I need to declare that I have been to Africa, but I also want to have a look inside these landmarks. Not to mention the Sphinx as an added extra and my personal favourite bird, the marabou stork, making an appearance at the Nile and…

croc

Yeah! These guys again! Crocodiles are cool!

So, those are 5 places which I really, really, REALLY want to go. Can you think of any other awesome places which are worth a visit?

Coming next: Eurovision Reaction Post!

About Ben Williams

I'm 16 years old. I like animals, lasagne, comic books, films, role-playing games and Doctor Who. I write cool stuff - Doctor Who, science fiction, film reviews, and quirks about Britain. I have a blue-tongued skink called Georgy and a cat called Billy.

7 responses »

  1. You might like our Stockport Hat Museum 🙂

    Reply
  2. Graham Williams

    Been to Dubai it is very, very hot, not always sunny and definitely not awesome. If you want an awesome destination in that area, Oman is a much better bet. Have been to Giza and yes it is awesome (I was lucky enough to go inside the great pyramid of Cheops). Totally agree with you about Australia and the Amazon – I would love to visit both – and the aquarium looks very interesting indeed.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Where I want to go in summer 2014 |

  4. Pingback: 5 places in the USA I would like to visit |

Leave a Reply

