RSS Feed

News update (8 Jan 2013)

Posted on

Hello! Once again, I’ve updated the news too late but next week I’ll DEFINITELY do news on a Monday (promise!)

(For those people who are wondering where I get my source from, it’s from BBC Newsround and First News, newspaper for kids. These news sources present more interesting news than adult newspapers.)

Anyway, the news this week: (not in importance order)

  • Scientists are criticising chef’s food, because recipes made up by chefs are often less healthy than shop ready meals.
  • A dinosaur called Nyasasaurus has been thought as the oldest dinosaur. It’s thought that the little dude is 12 million years older than the previous oldest dinosaur. (By the way, last April, the largest feathered dinosaur, Yuttyranus, was discovered. I thought he was so cool that he should be mentioned in my news flash.)
  • The Japanese Natural Science Museum has filmed a giant squid in his natural habitat. The squid was seen eating another squid (eeeeuuuuurgh!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
  • Scientists (they keep popping up, don’t they?) have estimated that in this galaxy alone, there are over 17 billion Earth- sized planet.
  • Prince Charles says the prospect of being a grandfather has made him more aware of the environment and climate change.
  • A zoo in Cambridgeshire is asking people to give Christmas trees to their big cats to play with. I think it’s an excellent idea.

eeeeeeuuuuuuurrrrrrgh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggghhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! I mean, eeurgh!
    dinosaurs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This little fella might be the oldest dinosaur!

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!

    Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree, you’re being hugged by a lion!

    Images above are from BBC Newsround.

About epicduda

I'm 16 years old. I like animals, lasagne, comic books, films, role-playing games and Doctor Who. I write cool stuff - Doctor Who, science fiction, film reviews, and quirks about Britain. I have a blue-tongued skink called Georgy and a cat called Billy.

6 responses »

  1. I used to watch Newsround when I was just a little older than you; it started in my teens. Over thirty years ago!

    Reply
  2. I remember watching it from the beginning – with John Craven (I mean, he presented it, not I watched it with him)

    Reply
  3. Dear Ben,

    Your news summary contained squid, lion, dinosaur and another dinosaur — plus Prince Charles. I found the link very entertaining indeed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

