RSS Feed

Thy post about Shakespeare

Hello all! Thou shalt to-day be writing about thy Shakespeare. Thy wrote plays and…

Mum: Are you sure all the readers will understand you?

Ben: Of course! Everyone knows Shakespeare!

Mum: But what about your readers elsewhere? I think you should write properly.

Ben: Ok, fine…

OK, hello! Today I will write about Shakespeare. He is considered by some to be the world’s best writer, as he wrote incredibly famous plays and sonnets.

List of titles of works based on Shakespearean...

 Shakespearean (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

He wrote: Hamlet, Macbeth, Romeo and Juliet (yuck), Julius Ceaser, The Tempest, The cheese from outer space… OK, I made that last one up.

As well as these plays, he wrote A LOT more plays, including several historoy plays which were completly inaccurate… for example, in Shakespeares’ Richard III, he made Richard evil, while in propar history Richard III was sort of nice (not as good as Richard II though=)).

Shakespeare wrote in Elizabethan English, which is why all his plays contained words like thee, thou, thy, shalt (so they can be quite hard to understand sometimes). Also, I might see King Lear in the half term in London , and I really look forward to that.

What Shakespeare plays do you know about? Have you seen any?

I saw Hamlet played by David Tennant on the television a few years ago, but I couldn’t quite understand it.

(By the way, has anyone found a speech longer than 81 lines in Shakespeare plays?)

About epicduda

I'm 16 years old. I like animals, lasagne, comic books, films, role-playing games and Doctor Who. I write cool stuff - Doctor Who, science fiction, film reviews, and quirks about Britain. I have a blue-tongued skink called Georgy and a cat called Billy.

5 responses »

  1. I love the sound of the play “The Cheese from outer space”.

    Reply
  2. You could always read a synopsis of the play before you see it, then you will follow it easier.

    I’m glad to see you getting into Shakespeare at such a young age.

    Where are you going to see it?

    Reply
  3. Pingback: People I want to meet |

  4. Pingback: Shakespeare and Eastenders |

  5. Pingback: Shakespeare And EastEnders - Chandler's Ford Today

Leave a Reply

