RSS Feed

King Ben the First

Remember in my Reader’s Appreciation Award I mentioned how I liked Richard the II ? Remember that, it will be important.

Last week we went to visit my grandparents and great-aunt Susan. My great-aunt knew a lot of our family history by using a website called ancestry. co.uk. I asked if she could find out how I was related to Richard the II. A few days later, she sent us an email saying my relation to Richard the II through my great-uncle Tom. I am 1st cousin 17x removed of husband of my great grand-aunt (Jean). I am also almost certainly related to Charlemagne, a French emperor who had soooooo many children practically everyone in Europe is related to him. Unfortunately, I am not in line to either throne, unless I murder 2 or 3 million other people related to them . Hmmmmmmmm…

OF COURSE NOT! I’M NOT MACBETH! Besides, how would I know who those 2 or 3 million are?

Why don’t you go online to find out about your family history? Here is the link: have fun delving into the past!

About Ben Williams

I'm 16 years old. I like animals, lasagne, comic books, films, role-playing games and Doctor Who. I write cool stuff - Doctor Who, science fiction, film reviews, and quirks about Britain. I have a blue-tongued skink called Georgy and a cat called Billy.

4 responses »

  1. What an incredible connection.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: I visit my 1st cousin 17 times removed! «

Leave a Reply

