RSS Feed

Weekly photo challenge: Create – A guide to 3D pictures

Weekly photo challenge: Create – A guide to 3D pictures

This is the cover of my card

This picture shows 3D images that are easy to make. My mum taught me how to make these easy pop-up cards and I did most of the measurements myself. When they close they look like A5 peices of card.

The pictures themselves are two of my made up Skylanders. For those of you who don’t know, it is a game where you become a powerful Portal Master who controls Skylanders, creatures that protect a magical world called Skylands. An evil Portal Master called Kaos has ruled over Skylands and turned the Skylanderrs into toys and you (the new Portal Master,) must take control of the Skylanders to gain control of Skylands again! You can get the game on Xbox, Wii, PS3 and 3DS. You start the game with three Skylanders but you can buy more in Game, HMV Toys R Us, Asda (I think) and Andersons! Andersons is a little shop near where I live. (There are probably more places you can get them but these are the places I know). I get mine from Game and the Internet.

Here is a slideshow of my Skylanders.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Create

About Ben Williams

I'm 16 years old. I like animals, lasagne, comic books, films, role-playing games and Doctor Who. I write cool stuff - Doctor Who, science fiction, film reviews, and quirks about Britain. I have a blue-tongued skink called Georgy and a cat called Billy.

11 responses »

  1. Hi Ben, love your 3D pictures. And many thanks for the ping-back! 🙂

    Reply
  2. These cards were very nicely made. They are unique and they’ve shown your creativity. Well done, Ben!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Create with Paper « Janet's Notebook

  4. Truly impressive Ben! 🙂

    Reply
  5. You’re clever! I couldn’t make those.

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: CREATE… | Mirth and Motivation

  7. tell us about heroclix]

    Reply
  8. tell us about killaworg and sunbane

    Reply
  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Create « craftcrazygran

Leave a Reply

