RSS Feed

My favourite things

Posted on

Today I’m going to be doing a challenge on this blog post set by Lorelle (my mum’s new blogger friend).

So, here are some of my favourite things. GO!

  • Action Movies

avengers

I love action movies. Who doesn’t? The Avengers, Thor, Skyfall, The Dark Knight Rises, The Amazing Spider Man and Harry Potter (I’m making it count because there is nowhere else for me to place the franchise). But that’s not to say non-action movies are bad: Monty Python movies, Nightmare before Christmas and Pan’s Labyrinth are excellent as well. (I REALLY want to see the magician film -Now You See Me – that’s just come out.) In fact, most movies that I’ve watched have been great, apart from some musicals which I watched with my mum and I gave up half way through.

  • doctorDoctor Who

Well, you know Dr. Who is always and always will be my favourite. Every Christmas, we (the male generation) would sit/lie down after eating turkey to watch Doctor Who. My favourite Christmas Special is the Snowman. My reasoning for this is in my previous blog post. I think that’s all, but, wait, uh…

akhaten 2

“YOU FORGOT ME!” The giant planet

Shut up, you’re a giant planet! Wait WHAT?

  • Skulduggery Pleasant

skull dude

The seven book series are my favourite books other than Doctor Who books and Monster Manuals (Yeah, my library of books is limited). With a skeleton detective as the hero, the books are about Skulduggery Pleasant and his sorcerer friends’ fight to stop evil. A film adaptation is being planned (oh yeah!). Imagine him and the Doctor talking…

skull dude

“So, what are you doing here, Doctor? It’s Tuesday.  It’s my saving the world day. You’re on Saturday, Superman is Wednesday, Batman is Thursday, Spiderman is Friday. Wait a few days please.”

doctor

“Come on, I’m regenerating soon. Plus, how come you can save the world with only fireballs and guns?”

skull dude

“Oi, don’t mock my world saving skills. How can you save the world with only jammy dodgers, bow ties and the power of high viewership figures? And look at your recent adventures! Singing planets, snowmen, dinosaurs, monsters in love, Spoonheads, invisible chicken monsters… How come the BBC keep giving you the Saturday evening slot? Why isn’t Skullbenders on longer?”

doctor

“Don’t mention Skullbenders! It gets much more viewing figures! If I wanted to watch people screaming, then I would watch Andy Murray win Wimbledon. If I wanted to watch people talk with nothing else happening, then I would watch the Girl Who Waited. And don’t insult the chicken monster. That was awesome.”

skull dude

“Grrr. Anyway, I’m still cooler.”

doctor

“Let’s end the post now.”

OK, that’s…

About epicduda

I'm 13 years old. I like animals, lasagne, video games, films, role-playing games and Doctor Who. I write cool stuff - Doctor Who, science fictions, film reviews, and Kings and Queens. I have a blue-tongued skink called Georgy and a cat called Billy.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

