RSS Feed

It’s a dog MEET dog world

Posted on

My granny and granddad recently got another dog to keep their old dog (Nina) company. He’s called Wes and very bouncy. He has this gang of big dogs which we like to call the thug pups. They’re all big, bouncy and babies.

This is a German Shepherd. Image via Flickr by johndierckx
http://www.flickr.com/photos/johndierckx/

This got me thinking about dog behaviour. I know that the smaller the dog, the more vicious they’re going to be. Wes is terrified of little dogs and one time on this walk this CHIHUAHUA drove the big dogs away. The funny thing is, dogs like Great Danes and German Shepherds are big dogs and they will only sniff your legs and leave you alone (mostly).

Great Dane from 1915

Great Dane from 1915 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Here is a list of famous fictional dogs:

Argos from The Odyssey

Scooby-doo from Scooby-doo

Fang and Fluffy from Harry Potter

Cerberus from Greek Mythology

The Hound of the Baskervilles

Snowy from Tintin

These are just a few. For the full list, click here

How many do you know? Do you have a favourite?

About epicduda

I'm 13 years old. I like animals, lasagne, video games, films, role-playing games and Doctor Who. I write cool stuff - Doctor Who, science fictions, film reviews, and Kings and Queens. I have a blue-tongued skink called Georgy and a cat called Billy.

5 responses »

  1. I will post images of Wes and Nina soon if you want to see them

    Reply
  2. I really like your creative title! I’ve learnt a lot from your blog post. Thank you.

    Reply
  3. Hi Ben thanks for the info. What dog would you recommend I buy for my family with 2 little toddlers?

    Reply
  4. Hi Benjamin! Glad to know you love animals like I do!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

